Nothing can separate us from his love

janfeb 2013 603

God’s love to us in Jesus is firm and changeless,

 Nothing can separate us from it,

 and in the enjoyment of it

Nothing can make us miserable

The Valley of Vision

Herein is love

When I cannot rise

to Him He draws me near

on wings of grace,

to raise me to

Himself.

The Valley of Vision

This isn’t a long-delayed Valentine’s post. These are just the two quotes on the subject of God’s love that I have been dwelling on lately. The first was sent to me in a letter by a very dear and encouraging friend, and then again by her in an email when I most needed the reminder. Mom and I have it memorized now and we like to say it to each other often.  The second quote was on my birthday card from my grandma and grandpa this year… “when I cannot rise to Him He draws me near…” what a wonderful truth!   Anyways, I thought that I would share what has been on my mind lately.

~with love~

One thought on “Nothing can separate us from his love

  1. Lovely thoughts, indeed! A very good reminder. Thank you. 🙂 I was meaning to start reading the Valley of Vision, but then my dad started reading it, so I’ll have to wait….

Leave a Reply

